Happy New Year 2011

Elky New Year Card

 

Live Life to the fullest!

 

Looking back on 2010 I see a year during which,

  • I defended my honour as an office chair racer
  • I saved a frog’s live (but wasn’t tempted to kiss it, anyway)
  • I saw the Netherlands not winning the world cup (again)
  • I was served a pizza with fries on it
  • I witnessed the invention of 3D-Javascript
  • I was constantly on the move – but unfortunately not hiking by night
  • I watched someone catching a mirror full of sky
  • I grew more callus on the fingers of my right hand
  • and much more…

I do hope, you’ve  made a few memorable experiences as well during the past year (feel free to share some in the comments!) and wish you a bunch of them for 2011!

 

~ by Chris }:0) on 31/12/2010.

9 Responses to “Happy New Year 2011”

  1. I wish you a Happy New Year!
    Andreea.

  2. Dear Chris, you never to send your New Year´s greeting!
    I wish you a great 2011 too! Your 2010 was certainly axciting! 😉
    2010 was the greatest year of my life since a became a mother to Noel, now 9 months old. The best thing that ever happend to me, of course! It’ll be hard to top that this year 😉
    Take care and have a wonderful 2011!!!

    • Hey Linn

      These are excting news indeed! 🙂
      I wish you and your young family a fantastic 2011!

      Hugs

      Chris }:0)

      PS: Yes, I’ve never failed to paint and send a card since 1999 (and I guess you are one of the very few who’s received all of them :-)). I must admit though, that sometimes it gets quite a struggle to finish the thing in time – especially this year… But I was absolutely determined to get it done and keep up the tradition, and eventually everything worked fine – we even caught the train 🙂

  3. Here’s a photo of my new years eve for those interested:

    https://hnyc.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/sledging-towards-2011/

  4. Hört sich spannend an 🙂
    Auf viele erinnerungswerte Ereignisse im 2011! Alles Gute hoffentlich auf baldiges Wiedersehen!
    mit lg

  5. So, nun zum zweiten, nochmals ein Versuch , merci zu sagen für die Neujahrskarte, die ich bereits mit Spannung erwartet habe. Nur rumdrückerlen konnte ich an dieser Karte nicht, früher hat sich manchmal was “bewegt” wenn man anklickte, oder? Henusode, dir auch alles Gute im neuen Jahr und hoffentlich klappts jetzt, den “reply” ohne Absturz zu senden…. Liebi Grüess us em Rabbental Janine und Co

    • Rumdrücken konnte man bis jetzt noch nie (was auch Absicht war, da ich technische Hürden minimieren möchte). Momentan denke ich aber grade an sowas rum – vielleicht für nächstes Jahr!? 🙂

  6. Lieber Christian,
    ganz herzliche Grüsse und alles Gute zum Neuen Jahr sende Dir

    Hansueli Rothen, Bern

  7. und wir haben das prgr bier noch nicht genossen… 😉

    auf einen neuen versuch ab warmwetterzeit in ber!

    lg
    b

Leave a Reply

 
